Leave a Review

We’d love to hear how your experience was – please leave your review below!

Leave a Review
This information will not be shared on the website or outside our organization.
This information will not be shared on the website or outside our organization.

Maximum file size: 10MB

What our customers say about us:

My friend and I had the most epic journey during our 3 weeks roadtrip with the van Frieda. BC is so beautiful! And Frieda was really well equipped, super practical, with a good bed, lots of spaces and closets for storage, easy to drive! Angie and her husband were always happy to answer our questions, and a lot helpful before and during our stay in BC. Really nice family and so wonderful! Our stay wouldn't have been the same without you and Frieda. Don't hesitate to book with your vehicle with them!

Agathe Guillaud
November 2022

Absolutely amazing. My partner and I rented “Freida” for our trip and from start to finish it was an amazing experience with GetaVan. Upon arrival to pick up the van Angie was very informative and made sure we knew the ins and out of our home on wheels for the next few days. Freida was in excellent condition - very clean, presentable and well maintained. The storage was incredible and the van itself was perfect - stovetop, roomy bed, dinette, sink, pantry, heater, curtains, cabinets, etc. The van also came well equipped with utensils, pots, pans, paper towels - everything you’d need while on your road trip. Freida was sturdy and made us feel safe both in camp and while driving. We had such a pleasant experience dealing with Angie and Toni at GetaVan and are so grateful because that made our trip through BC even better. I would definitely recommend GetaVan for your campervan rental & am looking forward to booking again next year!!

Jasmin Erica K
October 2022

We had the best week of our lives with Trudie. She had everything we needed to live on the road and nothing we didn’t. We made the best memories and we can’t thank Angie & family enough for the best communication, friendliness, and convenience! We will absolutely be renting again!

Grace Steel
August 2022

Awesome experience! Highly recommend. They make great vans, easy to vacation and work out of!

Alexey Indeev
April 2022

Would highly recommend Get A Van to anyone and everyone! I booked Frieda for a small solo trip to Tofino to go paddle boarding late March. The van had all the necessities that I didn’t really feel anything was missing especially if you got the convenience package. The layout and details of the van (including rear-view camera, closet and black out curtains!!) was very thoughtful and comfortable as you’ll see should you rent. The ‘garage’ was large enough for my inflatable board and other camping gears and luggage. I had a feeling it’d be rainy and cold during my rental and fortunately it didn’t rain much and the van kept me warm at night. There was a bit of a learning curve but you get used to it pretty quickly and Angie is there to answer all your inquiries and how-to’s quickly as well. She also takes you through an hour walk-through to show you everything before your journey. Just show up 😉 Would rent Frieda again should the opportunity come as I loved my trip thanks to her and Angie!! Well worth it!

Amy Teng
April 2022

We spent a wonderful time camping in Canada, thanks to Trudie! It is a real cozy camper with all you need, cooking was no problem and the bed is quite comfortable. Everything was clean, well maintained and even spacious. We were often asked about her by other interested campers. Communication was also quick and very friendly. We'd love to come back again.

Antonia Didion
October 2021

We had such an amazing time with Trudies in Vancouver Island - everything we need is in the van, and in my opinion, the experience is even better than staying in the hotel. Angie and Toni did such an amazing job building and renovating the van that my boyfriend and I felt sad to leave her at the end of the trip. And Angie is also an amazing host - great communication, fast response, detailed explanation and tour before we head off. A best way to explore the nature!!

Gigi Xian
September 2021

We had an amazing time. It was all I expected and more. The van is a lot more spacious than I had expected and we were very comfortable. I already miss it. It was a very pleasurable vacation. Communication was excellent. I highly recommend. I loved that the van was completely off grid. We traveled the entire Vancouver Island and the convenience of always having your “home” with you is amazing. We would stop whenever we were hungry and just make a meal anytime. We never forgot anything at the “hotel".

Sara Ganowski
August 2021

We had a great time during our roadtrip with van 'Frieda'. Very friendly welcome, perfect service, very clear communication. Would definitely recommend!

Jason Vangar
July 2021

My son and I had the best time in this van on our West Coast adventures! It was exactly as stated, was so easy to drive and we loved all of the aspects of the van. Toni was very kind and communicable- got back to me very quickly with any questions or concerns. My son asked if we can rent this one every vacation! We especially loved the bed-turned-table (comfy!) And I loved having the propane cook stove at my fingertips. Sleeping at campgrounds, or next to the ocean....stopping anywhere along the way to nap, etc. So, so amazing.

Melissa Taylor
August 2020

"The van "Trudie" was a pleasure to drive and more spacious then it would seem from the outside. It had everything we needed for our trip and Toni and Angie were very responsive to questions along the way. Thank you so much"

Jason Ververgaert
June 2020